Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante in E-Flat Major & Concerto in D Major

Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat Major,

KV. 364/320d

Mozart: Concerto in D Major, KV. Anh. 56 (315f)

Nobuko Imai, viola
Christoph Eschenbach, conductor and piano
NDR Symphony Orchestra

”Violinist Midori and violist Nobuko Imai make an incredible team – and it shows in their luxuriantly romantic reading of Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante. … The second concerto for violin and piano (by Christian Eschenbach) is a dramatic performance that is embraced by a spirit of elegance and subtlety. The German NDR-Sinfonieorchester, under Eschenbach’s direction, fills in the musical tapestry with a richly tinged accompaniment. But throughout both concertos, it is the performance of the immensely talented Midori that will keep the listener enthralled.” ChamberBiz